During this time of year, when the colors of summer begin to feel distant and the colors of autumn become more sharp with each passing week, I am acutely aware of the changes taking place around me. Every autumn I am reminded, once again, that transition is inevitable. Changes taking place outdoors seem like an invitation from Mother Nature to slow down long enough to pay closer attention to the subtleties of the season.

The Becoming Season

The Becoming Season

I have written about transition before.  I have written about the value of noticing small details and the lessons learned when we invest time to observe. This post is an invitation to set aside the time–in this season of transition–to look closely at the changes taking place all around.

Wishing you an entire season of joyful observation!

 

